Friday, May 10, 2013

Barun Mukherjee

Samajwadi Party general secretary Amar Singh was declared elected unopposed to Rajya Sabha from Uttar Pradesh.

Former Union Minister Akhilesh Das and independent contestant Mohammad Adeeb were among 10 candidates who were declared elected to the upper house of the Parliament on Friday.

Out of the 10 candidates six were from the ruling Bahujan Samaj Party, two from the Samajwadi Party and one from the BJP and one independent.

Barun Mukherjee of All India Forward Bloc was elected unopposed to the Rajya Sabha from West Bengal.

Mukherjee was a member of Rajya Sabha for two years between 2006 to 08.

No comments: