Sunday, April 13, 2014

Ajsu Party forges poll alliance with Forward Bloc

DHANBAD: All Jharkhand Students Union (Ajsu) Party and All India Forward Bloc reached an electoral alliance on Saturday for the 2014 Lok Sabha elections in Jharkhand. Aparna Sen Gupta,a former minister of Jharkhand and Forward Bloc leader, told TOI here that Ajsu president Sudesh Mahto and central leaders of the Bloc successfully decided to enter an alliance with theAjsu Party. Members of the state committee and district committee from Dhanbad, Giridih, Jamtara, Dumka and Hazaribag met at Nirsa and confirmed the alliance, she said, adding that the alliance will be applicable in all the 14 constitutencies in Jharkhand. Hemlata Mohan, former chairman of Jharkhand women's commisssion, who has been fielded by Ajsu Party as its candidate from Dhanbad, told TOI that the alliance was initiated by Mahto and would strengthen the party. She is hopeful that the party's performance will imrove remarkably now. Immediately after the alliance was formalized, Hemlata went to Jharia and addressed a joint meeting of FB and AJSU workers. The prominent candidates from Dhanbad include sitting memebr of Lok Sabha P N Singh (BJP), former Cognress minister and now a TMC candiadte Chandrashekhar Dubey and another former minister Samresh Singh, of JVM-P and Jagarnath Mahto of the Jharkhand Mukti Morcha (JMM) In the last two days, BJP president Rajnath Singh,West Bengal CM Mamata Banerjee and Jharkhand chief minister Hemant Soren addressed more than half a dozen election meetings in support of their candidates in Dhanbad,

No comments: